Info & Registration



Venue & Accommodation



Plenary Sessions


Contact us




Description automatically generated with medium confidenceXXIV Riunione Nazionale di Elettromagnetismo

Catania, 18-21 settembre 2022


A large building with a fountain in front of it

Description automatically generated with medium confidence


The XXIV National Meeting of Electromagnetics will take place in Catania, from 18 to 21 September 2022 and is organized by Società Italiana di Elettromagnetismo (SIEm).


The event will offer a complete overview of research in Italy in the field of electromagnetics.



·      03/09/2022: RiNEm program and URSI program are now available

·      29/08/2022: Read the instructions for oral and poster presentation.

·      26/08/2022: Registration for corRi – RiNEm is open! Visit the page for more info.

·      20/07/2022: The deadline for the Early Bird registration is postponed to July 22nd due to a technical fault of the SIEm website 

·      19/07/2022: Preliminary program is available

·      11/07/2022: Notification of paper acceptance has been sent to corresponding authors

·      16/06/2022: Registration is open. “Early Bird” fees until July 20th

·      11/04/2022: Call for Papers. Submission deadline: 15th May 2022 (EXTENDED: 29th May 2022)



The meeting is dedicated to electromagnetics and its applications: electromagnetics propagation and diffraction, antennas design, near field antennas and focusing, microwave components and circuits, forward and inverse scattering problems, remote sensing, microwave imaging, reconfigurable metasurfaces, metamaterials and innovative materials for electromagnetic applications, optics, photonics and quantum technologies, bioelectromagnetics, electromagnetic applications in logistics, medicine and security, compatibility and electromagnetic metrology, electromagnetics for materials and process engineering, particle accelerators and plasmas, numerical methods for electromagnetism, wireless sensor networks, energy harvesting.





Organizing Committee:

General Chair:

G. Sorbello, Università di Catania



L. Di Donato, Università di Catania

S. C. Pavone, Università di Catania



L. Celona, INFN-LNS

G. S. Mauro, INFN-LNS

G. Torrisi, INFN- LNS

O. Leonardi, INFN-LNS

R. Palmeri, CNR-IREA - Università di Catania

A. Cino, Università di Palermo

A. Tognazzi, Università di Palermo

Promoting Committee:

C. De Angelis, Università di Brescia

T. Isernia, Università di Reggio Calabria

G. Manara, Università di Pisa

G. Montisci, Università di Cagliari

L. Perregrini, Università di Pavia